DIY Christmas Tree

DIY Christmas Tree – Last before year Celebrations 🙂 This was my first craft after coming to USA 🙂

“Christmas gift suggestions:

  • To your enemy, forgiveness.
  • To an opponent, tolerance.
  • To a friend, your heart.
  • To a customer, service.
  • To all, charity.
  • To every child, a good example.
  • To yourself, respect.”

Materials used:

  • Tensile
  • Magazine papers / News paper
  •  Push pins
  • big container filled with pebbles/sand (I used recycled big yogurt container )
  • aluminum foil

For main root/base root – I prepared long thick paper roll

For branches – i prepared paper rolls with desired length and width.

You can see the making steps of paper rolls from these 2 projects Rolling Project – IIRolling Project – I

With the use of push pins I attached the branches to base roll and cover with tensile. Because of tight rolls it gives you strong support too.

Branches: I can move to any direction and bend it, because of pushpin and paper roll

I filled container with pebbles and decorated with aluminum foil. Place the base/main root into this container….

That s it, my Christmas tree is ready….

We played secret Santa too…. 🙂 I loved it… We enjoyed a lot… Every year we play secret Santa and buy surprise gifts to each other. 🙂

Let me know, what you think about my DIY Christmas tree in your comments.

Have a nice day….Happy Christmas 🙂

 

IMG_4091

IMG_4093

IMG_4095

IMG_4102

14 thoughts on “DIY Christmas Tree

  1. VERY nice, my Dear Usha! …Speaking only of the photographs, the one I like Best is the one with Your Son. Such a Sweet Young man!

    Your Christmas Tree looks Amazingly Good! Congratulations!

    A Happy Christmas to You, All, too! 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

